Gohan Goodness

New Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2004
Messages
21
Best answers
0
Hello all,

I've been on a role for 3D modeling today. Truespace 5.2 is co-operating and exporting .X nicely for me, so I decided to take a shot at my favorite DBZ character Gohan.

I have 3 models, the first is high-poly the second is medium-poly and the third low.
I really like the high-poly one, it's just so much nicer.

High-poly: 3080 (Can probebly crunch to 2700)
Mid-Poly: 2152
Low-Poly: 966 (This is as low as it gets)




Enjoy! Your feedback is valued.
:cool:

Known Fixes:
Needs ears
Both Gohan's need better hair.
 
Active Member
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jul 14, 2002
Messages
6,873
Best answers
0
ERRRRRR Is that body gunna be the base!??!?!!??! No affence but That's horrible! Feet and legs are pretty good.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2004
Messages
21
Best answers
0
First 2 screens removed. Latest screen above
@All

I forgot to mention that none of the parts are connected. Also trying to dig up some concept art so you can see where I'm going.

@dReAm KiLlEr

The body problem has just been fixed.

@Hobomaster

Why bother at all.... I'm a little ashamed to see someone post something like this. If you didn't know, I posted my 3D work so I could get some useful critique and improved upon it. For anyone else, please don't bother posting at all if you don't have something constructive to say.

Fixes:
Upper body has been trimmed down.

Known Issues:
Needs ears
Both Gohan's need better hair.
 
Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
Discord Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2003
Messages
297
Best answers
0
uhm...before i say anything....i'd like to know...what ref are you using?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 30, 2003
Messages
2,327
Best answers
0
well.. um... at least you're trying. try to get some more detail into it.. and follow your reference as close as possible. if you even go over 5k polies. just try hard to make it look close to gohan as pissible =D
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2004
Messages
229
Best answers
0
Is this april fools ? In that case you are a little late for that o_O .
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 30, 2003
Messages
2,327
Best answers
0
there's the sorrow i know =D
what did u use to model this?
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2004
Messages
21
Best answers
0
Truespace 5.2
Using TS5.2 as mentioned in the first post. ;)

I also found out that the model was a little messed up. The concept art was scaled poorly on my part. Now it's fixed though.

I'll post an update later today.

 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top