Game Mode Problem (Free Fight)

Status
Not open for further replies.
New Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2005
Messages
2
Best answers
0
Hey guys,
I can make a server working with no problems and everyone can join it. However when i attempt to make a game on Free Fight mode it loads up in team mode. Ive tried "deathmatch 1" but its alredy set on that by default.
any additional hope i can receive about this.

Btw im not using Evolution or any other addons.

Thanx
Threnzy
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
ESF uses a custom svar to determine the game rules. The command you're looking for is mp_gamemode 0. Make sure mp_gamemode isn't being set to anything else in any of your configuration files.
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2005
Messages
2
Best answers
0
i do that but it doesnt change anything instantly and then if i restart or changemap it changes straightback to mp_gamemode 1
 

Gon

New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jan 27, 2005
Messages
196
Best answers
0
Delete the Game.Cfg file from your esf folder, after that it will work.
 
NOT IN THE MANGA™
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 5, 2008
Messages
3,276
Best answers
0
In game.cfg file, change mp_gamemode value to 0 (and remove that CVAR from other cfg files).
 
NOT IN THE MANGA™
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 5, 2008
Messages
3,276
Best answers
0
I blame Jason for linking to this thread in the chatbox.
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Killing the necro now KTHXBYE
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top