Game is good - nowhere to play

New Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2005
Messages
2
Best answers
0
I'm a total noob to this game.

I'm trying to learn, but there is no server where I can. Every "noob" server I go to is hosted by a person who is good and just likes to pick on noobies. Like the server Noob Arena. What's even worse is that every else lags except the host.

Also, every server has SO MANY DAMN SOUND DOWNLOADS.

This game is great, but the servers suck. Too many are run by ambitious noob hunting ******s. I can't even find a server where I can try to have fun.
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Oct 27, 2004
Messages
2,462
Best answers
0
If your looking for a server to learn...Why not make your own?

And is this suppsoed to be a suggestion ro just a complaint?
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
well , why not read the guide at esf-world made by the person that has posted above me ^^
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2005
Messages
2
Best answers
0
Chakra-X said:
If your looking for a server to learn...Why not make your own?

And is this suppsoed to be a suggestion ro just a complaint?
I can't, I have a router and don't know which ports to open to host for this game.

I guess it's rather more of a complaint, since I can't find anywhere to play/learn.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
well if you are having problems with a router , ask in the tech bench forum under off-topic (alot of techies are there , and our beloved techie god moderator will answer your questions on a router most probably)
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Oct 27, 2004
Messages
2,462
Best answers
0
Norbix said:
I can't, I have a router and don't know which ports to open to host for this game.

I guess it's rather more of a complaint, since I can't find anywhere to play/learn.

Wierd, I have the exact same problem with the router, but you can still make servers, just no one can join without typing in the IP address manually. YOu can stil practice of bots though, just bring up the menu by pressing "=" in-game.
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2005
Messages
27
Best answers
0
i think you have to open up ports 27015 to 27020 on your router to use a Dedicated Server.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 8, 2002
Messages
2,278
Best answers
0
Norbix said:
I'm a total noob to this game.

I'm trying to learn, but there is no server where I can. Every "noob" server I go to is hosted by a person who is good and just likes to pick on noobies. Like the server Noob Arena. What's even worse is that every else lags except the host.

Also, every server has SO MANY DAMN SOUND DOWNLOADS.

This game is great, but the servers suck. Too many are run by ambitious noob hunting ******s. I can't even find a server where I can try to have fun.

You should come to my server. I do have sound downloads but they are no longer than 30 seconds due to webspace downloading (You download from my webspace instead of from my server). Plus I have integrated the ESF MANUAL into my server for easy access and learning. ALSO Many regulars to my server are "noob friendly" and will actually take time to help newbies.

DITN's ESF Playground [FAST D/L] @ 69.245.134.188http://gametiger.com/search?address=69.245.134.188&game=all
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
Read this to see what ports you need to forward on your router. It looks like you know how to open ports, but if you don't, there's a link to a great site to help you in the answer.
 

sub

Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 18, 2003
Messages
5,960
Best answers
0
Dewd In Ћe Newd said:
You should come to my server. I do have sound downloads but they are no longer than 30 seconds due to webspace downloading (You download from my webspace instead of from my server). Plus I have integrated the ESF MANUAL into my server for easy access and learning. ALSO Many regulars to my server are "noob friendly" and will actually take time to help newbies.

DITN's ESF Playground [FAST D/L] @ 69.245.134.188http://gametiger.com/search?address=69.245.134.188&game=all
Too bad your server messes with peoples configs/game...
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 8, 2002
Messages
2,278
Best answers
0
Sub said:
Too bad your server messes with peoples configs/game...
Yes, how dare I improve FPS and performance :/

amx_godmode Newd 1
amx_say >Configuring Everyone's CVars For Better Performance...
amx_execall clear
w10;w2
amx_execall cl_drawnames 1
w10;w2
amx_execall cl_drawdiamonds 0
w10;w2
amx_execall cl_gaitestimation 1
w10;w2
amx_execall cl_gibcount 0
w10;w2
amx_execall cl_himodels 1.000000
w10;w2
cl_hightexture "0"
w10;w2
r_hightexture "0"
w10;w2
amx_execall cl_lc 1
w10;w2
amx_execall cl_lw 1
w10;w2
amx_execall cl_nopred 1
w10;w2
amx_execall cl_resend 4
w10;w2
amx_execall console 1
w10;w2
amx_execall net_graph 0
w10;w2
amx_execall cl_showfps 0
w10;w2
amx_execall fps_max 200
w10;w2
amx_execall mp3volume .5
w10;w2
amx_execall hisound 1.000000
w10;w2
amx_execall hpk_maxsize 1
w10;w2
amx_execall m_filter 1
w10;w2
amx_execall mp_decals 100
w10;w2
amx_execall precache 1
w10;w2
amx_execall r_decals 100
w10;w2
amx_execall r_mirroralpha 0
w10;w2
amx_execall r_mmx 1
w10;w2
amx_execall gl_spriteblend 1
w10;w2
amx_execall suitvolume 0.000000
w10;w2
amx_execall sv_aim 0.000000
w10;w2
amx_execall violence_ablood 0
w10;w2
amx_execall violence_agibs 0
w10;w2
amx_execall violence_hblood 0
w10;w2
amx_execall violence_hgibs 0
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_avggain 0.400
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_clientdebug 0
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_dsound 1
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_eax 0
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_enable 1
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_fadeouttime 0.100
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_inputfromfile 1
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_loopback 0
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_maxgain 2.5
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_modenable 1
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_overdrive 1
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_overdrivefadetime 0.400
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_profile 0
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_recordtofile 1
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_scale 1
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_serverdebug 0
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_showchannels 0
w10;w2
amx_execall voice_showincoming 0
w10;w2
amx_execall TColor
amx_say >CVars Set
amx_godmode Newd 0
amx_execall clear
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2005
Messages
807
Best answers
0
Make your own server that is named n00b server or something with n00b in it then a bunch of n00bs will fight against you and you will get better. Otherwise make a server that holds like 2 people then make a bot that sucks. Just push + and then go to percent settings and make them all 0 for the bot then make a bot and fight him he will suck and you will get better by fighting him.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 24, 2004
Messages
2,497
Best answers
0
Yes, how dare I improve FPS and performance :/
well people rely on some of those configurations CAUSE THEYRE FRIGGIN COLORBLIND DAMMIT
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 8, 2002
Messages
2,278
Best answers
0
DaRkOwNs said:
well people rely on some of those configurations CAUSE THEYRE FRIGGIN COLORBLIND DAMMIT

Oh the diamonds, lol. Sorry, I want people to find PEOPLE not 3ft F*CKING diamonds!
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Oct 27, 2004
Messages
2,462
Best answers
0
Dewd In Ћe Newd said:
Oh the diamonds, lol. Sorry, I want people to find PEOPLE not 3ft F*CKING diamonds!

Yeah I had to reset it too, looking for the players is more real, but sure is damn hard them being so small.

But gotta love 'em bouncy ki blasts and the dust jump plugin.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 24, 2004
Messages
2,497
Best answers
0
heh yeah that was cool ate my fps up like crap though
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top