game freeze @ server connect

New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jul 22, 2009
Messages
163
Best answers
0
hey guys my game freezes

when i connect to a server.



wth is wrong?
 
~Gurbir~
🌈 Beta Tester
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jan 24, 2003
Messages
389
Best answers
0
The first thing people will ask is, are you using steam, are you?
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jul 22, 2009
Messages
163
Best answers
0
off course i do..

im using steam, i have a legit HL 1 & more steam games legit

i didnt have this problem in the morning..
but suddenly it freezes when i connect to a server
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jul 22, 2009
Messages
163
Best answers
0
WTH no1 freakin helps me here..


take a look Someone~!
 
Now with Kung-Fu action!
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 13, 2004
Messages
1,761
Best answers
0
Does this happen with other games on STEAM? HL1 and HL2 based? Where does it freeze? On the progress bar screen? When you actually get in-game?

This should give us a little more information.
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jul 22, 2009
Messages
163
Best answers
0
it happends in HL1 to..

on the progress bar when connecting to a server etc
 
Now with Kung-Fu action!
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 13, 2004
Messages
1,761
Best answers
0
This doesn't happen to me but I'll do all I can.

What stage of the progress bar does it freeze at? Connecting to server? Validating game resources? I'm sorry for all of the questions but I'm trying to narrow it down.
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jul 22, 2009
Messages
163
Best answers
0
no problem i totally understand..

it's random..

mostly it's at connecting to server..

direct freeze when i click connect on a server @ the list
i don't know what's causing this but it irritates me bigtime hehe..

can't play anymore..

couldnt find any info @ google to
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jul 22, 2009
Messages
163
Best answers
0
Still no1 helping me

i have this with HL 1 to btw


freezes the game upon trying to connect to a server
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Well that means ints a half life related bug :s

How about other mods like counter strike and the such. Allso did you try forcing STEAM to reupdate?
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jul 22, 2009
Messages
163
Best answers
0
nvm i deleted Vista and installed XP back..

always problems with vista.. freakin' annoying..

hope Windows 7 isnt the same trouble maker
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top