Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 3, 2002
Messages
1,097
Best answers
0
hi all..

i just made a new map using 1 giant texture(split up in 6 pieces)
and i think it turned out pretty well..
i also used some plant models and i made a fog sprite..
i dont have any screenie's right now..
would anyone be so kind to make some?

anyways, download it here

and extract it to your esforces folder..
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 23, 2002
Messages
1,148
Best answers
0
I would download it, but I don't have ESF installed so.......i guess i'll just asume it's good since most of you're maps usually are.
 
Ice Cream God
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Dec 2, 2001
Messages
950
Best answers
0
Its good. The map is kinda small. Im assuming you were testing out the fog because theres a lot of it. Theres actually to much of it. It makes it hard to see the hud.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 3, 2002
Messages
1,097
Best answers
0
Originally posted by suicidal_maniac
Its good. The map is kinda small. Im assuming you were testing out the fog because theres a lot of it. Theres actually to much of it. It makes it hard to see the hud.
oh, ya i guess that's right.. i edited the hud myself so i didn't think of that..
i also tried less fog, but that didn't turn out nice..
now can anyone make some screenie's?
i'm too lazy for that :p
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 14, 2002
Messages
2,789
Best answers
0
hey dudeman gimmie some info on the map (i dont ahve esf to try it on) about 3 lines long and i will put it on rsm for u
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2002
Messages
518
Best answers
0
Yeh man, like i did with yer last one, I will post pics of it, So look forward to them guys, I will edit this post!

G-S
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 3, 2002
Messages
1,097
Best answers
0
Originally posted by Tepus
hey dudeman gimmie some info on the map (i dont ahve esf to try it on) about 3 lines long and i will put it on rsm for u
hhmm.. well SPiN gave me acces to the filedatabase too..
only... i dunno how (and where) to log in to the filedatabase..
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 14, 2002
Messages
2,789
Best answers
0
Originally posted by dudeman


hhmm.. well SPiN gave me acces to the filedatabase too..
only... i dunno how (and where) to log in to the filedatabase..
link on the side saying "admin center" but its pointless unless he gives u ftp pass too, sorry im not giveing it out, im sure spin would not mind but just to be sure ask him yourself

anyways

heres the maps new host!

http://www.redsaiyan.net/filedb/pafiledb.php?action=file&id=143
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 3, 2002
Messages
1,097
Best answers
0
thx Fusion... as reward you'll be the first one to see screenie's of my next map: esf_snakeway
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 14, 2002
Messages
2,789
Best answers
0
Originally posted by dudeman
thx Fusion... as reward you'll be the first one to see screenie's of my next map: esf_snakeway
bah i get **** for uploading the map and pics and putting adding it to the filedb

:rolleyes:
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2002
Messages
518
Best answers
0
.......Now im mad! I alway's posted Dudeman's first pics of his new maps!!! Un-Fare!!!!!! and dudeman, i did that 4 u b4 and i didnt get that :'( I thought we were friends man! :'()

G-S:cry: :cry: :cry:
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 3, 2002
Messages
1,097
Best answers
0
sorry G-S... you where too late this time..
and last time i had nothing to show you be4 it came out..

and tepus.. if ur online at the time, you'll get a preview too..
off course..
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 9, 2002
Messages
1,715
Best answers
0
Let me guess, another genesurf usage and little edit map. If you didn't use it, i'm sorry, but I can't stand people who use terrain editors in maps. They add to r-speeds and look damn ugly unless retextured better.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 14, 2002
Messages
2,789
Best answers
0
Originally posted by dudeman
sorry G-S... you where too late this time..
and last time i had nothing to show you be4 it came out..

and tepus.. if ur online at the time, you'll get a preview too..
off course..
dont worry unless its a dmz map i dont care, cos i dont like like or play esf lol im only here for fun of it
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2001
Messages
655
Best answers
0
Hey guys.. IMPORTANT NOTICE: when you make your own esf map.. try not to make it like esf_snakeway or esf_city.... put your initials instead of esf.... BECUASE if i map a map named esf_snakeway or esf_city then your map will be having a conflict with mine.. you see.... so just keep that thought in mind.... so call it Dman_snakeway... or somthin like that. :)
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
9,707
Best answers
0
no u fool he said that IF he makes a map called that it wont work.... read next time :S
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2001
Messages
655
Best answers
0
Yes eventualy i plan on making a snakeway map.. or maybe Zero will do it since i am short on time for the next few months
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top