ESF Problem

New Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2005
Messages
19
Best answers
0
I have a problem with ESF. I have v. 1.2.3, and when I try to play the game, it says my ESF Executable is out of date. What is wrong with it?
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
You're using the old Half-Life setup, which uses WON for online play. WON died and was replaced by Steam awhile ago. Download Steam, register it with your Half-Life CD key, and you can install mods to it.

Read the stickies if you're confused and don't know exactly what to do.
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2005
Messages
19
Best answers
0
I know it's wrong to double post but... I got Steam up and running. How do I add ESF?
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Gokhan320 said:
I know it's wrong to double post but... I got Steam up and running. How do I add ESF?
You can always edit your post instead of having to make another ;).

1. Get Steam
2. Create a steam account (If you already don't have one)
3. Register half-life with steam (go to "register a product I already own" and enter your cd key, then let steam gather the required game content). After that, run the half-life training room and then exit.
4. Run the esf installer

That's about it, you might also want to read the manual if your'e a beginner ;).
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2005
Messages
19
Best answers
0
It doesnt appear in my games list on Steam for some reason. It's in the correct folders.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Did you put hl into steam for starters?. You may have installed it to the WON directoy (if you still have a WON install on your system).
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Gokhan320 said:
yes, Half Life is in Steam. How do I get WON out?
Buy uninstalling the won version of hl of course ;).
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
Let's start with the basics.
Does Half-Life 1 show up in your Steam games list?
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Apr 23, 2005
Messages
416
Best answers
0
I just don't realise why all of you say ESF won't work with Condition Zero?

I am using ESF with condition zero whole the time ( without steam, I bought the game as soon as it was released so no steam needed for that one )...
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2005
Messages
19
Best answers
0
Nvm, got it working. But there's a bug when I play it. There's no music at the maps.
 

DMW

New Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2005
Messages
591
Best answers
0
thats no bug,there isnt any music in the maps.
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2005
Messages
19
Best answers
0
Oh, that sucks.

Now I got another problem (lol) I downloaded some new player models (GT Vegeta and Orange Jacket Goku) and it messed up their animations. Anyway to fix this?
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
On ESF-world you have the original model backups you can download. Just download the original model and itll work.

PS how do you meen messed up there animations. I had those 2 once and they worked fine.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top