ESF options problem..

New Member
Joined
May 1, 2006
Messages
52
Best answers
0
well I remember when I used to play ESF a while ago, I had these options where you could choose to have 3d-particle rocks system, choose the quality of the beam, force player models and all that. Now I reinstalled it again, but I cant seem to find these options anywhere in the menu...
anybody know whats up with that?

By the way I finally found out how to do those secret combos, but to do them does it have to be in Basic or Advanced melee setting?
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
Click on Options then click on the Advanced... button.
 
New Member
Joined
May 1, 2006
Messages
52
Best answers
0
DragonDude said:
Click on Options then click on the Advanced... button.
sorry i didnt specify enough.. but I did check on the ADvanced button but the only thing I get is a Multiplayer Decal Limit option.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 14, 2005
Messages
4,022
Best answers
0
It is there. If you're not seeing it, something must be wrong.

Maybe you installed the wrong version, or it was installed incorrectly?
 
Beta Tester Squad
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
Discord Linked
Joined
Jan 26, 2005
Messages
3,088
Best answers
0
maybe your hl version it's to old
 

MC

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
3,989
Best answers
0
StealthSudaka said:
well I remember when I used to play ESF a while ago, I had these options where you could choose to have 3d-particle rocks system, choose the quality of the beam, force player models and all that. Now I reinstalled it again, but I cant seem to find these options anywhere in the menu...
anybody know whats up with that?

By the way I finally found out how to do those secret combos, but to do them does it have to be in Basic or Advanced melee setting?
Are you using Steam? Do you have the latest ESF patches?

The melee combinations should work in all of the melee settings if I remember correctly.
 
New Member
Joined
May 1, 2006
Messages
52
Best answers
0
I have the latest version of everything and I am using Steam and as far as I know the last modification Ive made is having installed EVM. After I decided to uninstall it, I installed ESF again but this time I get no Advanced Options... I know this isnt supposed to be in the forums.... but EVM has the same Advanced Options as ESF or not?
Maybe something went wrong and there is a conflict between mods... maybe there are some stray EVM .dll files hidden somewhere...
 

MC

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
3,989
Best answers
0
Did you do a full uninstall? Meaning that after you uninstalled EVM you also uninstalled ESF?
 
New Member
Joined
May 1, 2006
Messages
52
Best answers
0
no instead I had an ESF installation in a backup folder, so I just replaced all the models, sprites, all the folders and EVM files with the ESF stuff.
 

MC

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
3,989
Best answers
0
So you didn't uninstall EVM, you just installed ESF on top of it?
 

MC

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
3,989
Best answers
0
You shouldn't do that. Just completely uninstall ESF and EVM (and delete the ESF folder) then reinstall ESF, that might fix your problem.
 
Freelance Mappzor
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
Discord Linked
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Or just delete the foulder that contains EVM from your hard drive and rename the backup foulder to esf ^^

That works fine (allows me to have both of them installed seperatly ^^)
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top