ESF INstallation probs..

New Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2005
Messages
4
Best answers
0
Hi im new and i only wonder before i install this game that looks amazing!
I have the Counter-Strike Condition Zero CD.
do i really need Half-Life 1 to start this game or can i put it in my Cstrike Folder to get it to work?
i do have Half-Life 2 but im almost sure that it wont work there..
My games that are availeble are CZ,CS1.6,CZ deleted Scenes.
u guys no if i can put this ESP mod into any of this ones?
If not could somone tip me for a mod that goes to Cstrike or HL2?
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
yes, you need HALF-LIFE !!!!!!!!!ONE!

It could possibly work on cs 1.6 though , give that a try , it works on esai 1.6 so in a sence it could work on 1.6 steam
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Yes but it dosent work with the CS1.6 version that you get with CZ you nead the one you get with HL
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2005
Messages
4
Best answers
0
all Cstrike 1.6 are the same :S
what one are u talking about.
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2005
Messages
4
Best answers
0
thnx for the link guide.
it said that when i have Cstrike Zero it will not work..
well i gues i have the silver package of half life 2
but i dont have half life 1 why?
if i download half life 1 from a "place" could i get it to work then?
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
dont think so if you cant get HL downloaded throo STEAM than you cant play ESF online
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2005
Messages
4
Best answers
0
ok
nvm then but does any1 here knows a mod that works for Cstrike?
not hl
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
It seems you don't understand.

CZ won't let you play mods. If you have the silver Steam package all you have to do is double click Half-Life from your games list and it should download by itself.
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Apr 23, 2005
Messages
416
Best answers
0
Download ESF beta 1.2.0 full installation, and then you can install it into Condition Zero.
And then use patches to update it.
ESF works with Condition Zero with no problems, why you guys even made that you can't install it?

>> [EDIT] <<

Oh, and, by the way, I installed ESF on Condition Zero which doesn't require Steam ( its original/retail package but without Steam needed to work ).
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
EncorE_SX said:
Oh, and, by the way, I installed ESF on Condition Zero which doesn't require Steam ( its original/retail package but without Steam needed to work ).
that means you cant play online
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 29, 2003
Messages
4,765
Best answers
0
i tought condition zero didnt work because it doesnt have everything half life has....anyway, if you have the silver edition, you also have half life 1 (not the source one, the normal one) just click on Half-Life and it will automaticly start to download half life, after that you can just install esf...
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top