ESF Dedicated server

New Member
Joined
May 4, 2005
Messages
24
Best answers
0
I have my own dedicated server wif a few mods and sometimes after map change the dedicated server gives me an error message which reads "User Msg 'TransformFX': 2 bytes written, expected 3" can any1 tell me whats wrong with my plugins or is it something else

; >> [ EvolutionX ]

EvolutionX.amxx

; >> [ AMX MOD X CORE ]

esf_giveattacks_ms.amx
esf_powerlevel_changer.sma
esf_powerlevel_changer.amx
esf_powerlevel_changer.amxx
admin.amx
admin_mysql.amx
adminchat.amx
admincmd.amx
adminhelp.amx
adminslots.amx
adminvote.amx
antiflood.amx
cmdmenu.amx
imessage.amx
mapchooser.amx
mapsmenu.amx
menufront.amx
admin.amxx
admincmd.amxx
adminslots.amxx
menufront.amxx
cmdmenu.amxx
plmenu.amxx
telemenu.amxx
mapsmenu.amxx
antiflood.amxx
esf_class.amxx


METAMOD

win32 addons/amxmodx/dlls/amxmodx_mm.dll
Win32 addons/adminmod/dlls/admin_MM.dll

ADMINMOD

addons/adminmod/scripts/plugin_antiflood.amx
addons/adminmod/scripts/plugin_base.amx
addons/adminmod/scripts/plugin_chat.amx
addons/adminmod/scripts/plugin_cheat.amx
# addons/adminmod/scripts/plugin_CS.amx
# addons/adminmod/scripts/plugin_TFC.amx
addons/adminmod/scripts/plugin_hldsld_mapvote.amx
addons/adminmod/scripts/plugin_message.amx
addons/adminmod/scripts/plugin_retribution.amx
addons/adminmod/scripts/plugin_fun.amx


admin_MM.dll
amx_admin.dll
metamod.dll
 
Senior Member
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
1,483
Best answers
0
Umm first off all choose between Amx Mod X or Adminmod.
Second, turn on debug of Amx Mox X (HINT HINT) and find the problem in the amx logs if they are there.
If they aren't I would need more details if the problem percists
 
New Member
Joined
May 4, 2005
Messages
24
Best answers
0
whats wrong wif havin both n how u turn on debug
 
ESF Head Team Mapper
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
🍂 Regular
Joined
Dec 25, 2001
Messages
3,618
Best answers
0
you wont get help here to run a pl changer plugin.
 
New Member
Joined
May 4, 2005
Messages
24
Best answers
0
i didnt ask for pl changer help i jus asked wuz wrong wif my half life dedicated serve
 
Senior Member
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
1,483
Best answers
0
I have already told you theres problems with running both. First of all, your running 2 seperate processes (one of which is many times better) that does the exact same thing.

Trust me on this when I type it down. I tried this once and realized how usless it is to have both on.
 
Senior Member
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
1,483
Best answers
0
KilledWithStyle said:
Umm first off all choose between Amx Mod X or Adminmod.
Second, turn on debug of Amx Mox X (HINT HINT) and find the problem in the amx logs if they are there.
If they aren't I would need more details if the problem percists
KilledWithStyle said:
I have already told you theres problems with running both. First of all, your running 2 seperate processes (one of which is many times better) that does the exact same thing.

Trust me on this when I type it down. I tried this once and realized how usless it is to have both on.
I believe that there are hidden messages in my posts. But I can't seem to find them.
 
Senior Member
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
1,483
Best answers
0
Its in the amx config. I am at school at the moment and I cant say for shure seeing as how I have never used it due to the fact that I know how to debug them, but I do want to know a bit more about what you have:
What version of AMX mod X is it?
What version of Metamod-p is it? (the all mod support one; look at stikies)
 
New Member
Joined
May 4, 2005
Messages
24
Best answers
0
i have amx mod x i dun no which metamod i installed it wif evolutionx its in the evolutionx thing
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top