Error report (maybe to HELP?)

Lost in space
Banned
Joined
May 8, 2003
Messages
840
Best answers
0
While playing ESF - it crashed itself out to
the console and left me a messege:
(I think this may refer to the HELP Forum
but since the console shown me what it did
I think I better thread it here
neways to the point:

After ESF crashed out of itself it returned me to the console
And after the “INGAME” commands that I saw in it
I got this:
Code:
[/font]
[font=Times New Roman]SZ_GetSpace: overflow on…[/font]
[font=Times New Roman]Warning: reliable overflow for (USERNAME)[/font]
[font=Times New Roman](USERNAME) overflowed[/font]
[font=Times New Roman]
I think I know what it means – “overflow” naturally…

I tried some tweaking that MR. Satan(Or Gr00vy , I cant remmember which) gave a long time ago

Maybe in here you can help me pinpoint the problem and isolate it!
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
May 8, 2003
Messages
840
Best answers
0
is double posting allowed on a none dead thread(not
posted in less then one month or X amount of days..)
and on threads that havent been answered for at least a week?
(like this one?)
anyway I still get this messege sometimes in my brother's PC in ESF...
 
Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 21, 2002
Messages
1,932
Best answers
0
if you're using bots, turn the debug-information off
if not reinstall HL and ESF
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
May 8, 2003
Messages
840
Best answers
0
how do I turn it off?
I mean I press "=" then I press "9" for debug stuff
you mean to turn all off?
how?
why?
and WTF?
 
Senior Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jan 7, 2003
Messages
859
Best answers
0
its not the debug thing (draw beams at tracelines) its default off.
did this happend when u played online in someone's server ?
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
May 8, 2003
Messages
840
Best answers
0
nop , happend while playing at home with no internet...
(LAN)
 
Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 21, 2002
Messages
1,932
Best answers
0
deactivate the bots and try it again
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top