earthbound, yayzors

★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
magus brought it up in another thread, and so here it is.

i plan to make the full set in this style (basic colors/low poly), all the characters and maybe even a few monsters and an environment.

this isnt my first ness model, in fact its probabaly my 3rd or 4th, this is by far the one closest to the original games art style though.

I used to work for a HL mod based off earthbound that was driven into the ground at no fault of my own (hell i wasnt even technically on the mod team, i worked as a donator) i made all 4 characters, Ness, Poo, Jeff, and Paula, weapons for each of them, and even a kick ass Mr.Saturn model that had a wiggly little dancing animation, kinda blows that it was all for nothing but it was fun making them.

several maps were made and they were amazing to see, but the mod itself never really made it out of closed beta and eventually everyone just stopped working on it =(.

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Sexeh, but his head looks a bit flat, maybe scale it out a bit from the side.

Discord Member
Best answers
Looks nice..to be honest i never saw the earthbound show probably 'cause I'm from Croatia...so yeah

Pretty low poly..wonder how it looks under hyper nurbs
Is there a way to implement animatable textures in HL..that way you could do the mouth animations...head etc...hehe..its just me dreaming

★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
its an old super nintendo game, not a show =).

yeah i know the head is kinda messed atm, its sitting back too far on the neck too =/, ive tried a few different things with it but so far this is the best ive got.

its just a simple scaling thing i know, but meh im lazy XD.

★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers

O_O

now see i figured someone else wouldve posted about poo, so i started on jeff and was gonna post the update then.......

finished jeff and lo and behold no posts, so i start paula.......