CTDB help

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
1,547
Best answers
0
The only OFFICIAL maps is esf_riverside, but one dragonball is stuck in the ground, but there are some ways to get it though.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
1,547
Best answers
0
ROFL! you like advertising you little bugger, well anyways, yeah, you can also use that, but most maps that support db at esf-world will say so in the description of the map.
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
donnierisk said:
ROFL! you like advertising you little bugger, well anyways, yeah, you can also use that, but most maps that support db at esf-world will say so in the description of the map.
I dont see how thats advertising since i didnt make that map >.>

Its not even compiled with hull file >.<

Besides the name was bound to come up soon anyhow XD
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
open the console type mp_gamemode 2 press enter and than type restart and press enter again.

If that dosent work go to your ESF directory and deleete game.cfg

After that start ESF ^^

EDIT: @Skyrider The settings in ESF are kinda flawed. Moast people who make listen servers have to do it all by console commands cause the settings are stuck to teamplay.
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,839
Best answers
0
Pursuer said:
i don`t know why CTDB doesn't work at all for me...
Are you sure you selected the CTDB mode?



Besides, as said above. Not all maps has Dragonballs in them, so hence why it won't work then. ;)
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,839
Best answers
0
You should understand that not all maps supports the dragonballs. Try the esf_riverside map. You won't be able to gather all the balls due one of them is stuck in the ground. But you'll see it has dragonballs in them.
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2006
Messages
6
Best answers
0
I selected the CTDB in the menu and tried all the maps, but they don't work! DAMN!!!
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,839
Best answers
0
Pursuer said:
I selected the CTDB in the menu and tried all the maps, but they don't work! DAMN!!!
Have you looked for the Dragonballs with the Dragonball radar mode? (Press F9 a few times until you see orange dots on the radar)
 
Beta Tester Squad
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 26, 2005
Messages
3,089
Best answers
0
try the map esf_riverside the db r there but they work only 1 time :D
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Grega said:
open the console type mp_gamemode 2 press enter and than type restart and press enter again.

If that dosent work go to your ESF directory and deleete game.cfg

After that start ESF ^^

EDIT: @Skyrider The settings in ESF are kinda flawed. Moast people who make listen servers have to do it all by console commands cause the settings are stuck to teamplay.
Try that >.>

I posted it long ago.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top