client.dll

New Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2005
Messages
19
Best answers
0
I have installed the latest patch, but it still says that everytime i try to go to a server. I have tried dozens. What is wrong?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
Are you using Steam?
1.2.3 is the latest patch, is that the one you are using?
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2005
Messages
19
Best answers
0
yes i got the full install of the 1.2.3 and i used steam but it still says that
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
Hmm, the only thing I can recommend is a fresh install.

Delete the entire folder and then install it again.

If that STILL doesn't work try finding another place to get the 1.2.3 installer. Some of them have been known to be corrupted, so that may also be it.

If none of that works I think you've got me stumped.
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2005
Messages
19
Best answers
0
...............a 2 hour wait to download it. im going to be grey when this is done.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
Heh, that may be so. Remember though that double posting is not smiled upon on these boards. Please try to refrain from doing so. If you've got something to add you can simply edit your previous post.

I look forward to hearing from you in... 2 hours :p.
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2005
Messages
19
Best answers
0
i just started downloadin it now,and now its a 30 minute dl. :yes: used gamespace instead of HL2 hope this makes diff
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2005
Messages
19
Best answers
0
sry for double post but i got it to work, bout to give up on game. GO ahead...lock the thread
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
Alrighty glad you got it working. For future reference, saying sorry doesn't make it any better, so please try not to do it anymore.

- Closed on request by creator.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top