charater problems

New Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2005
Messages
13
Best answers
0
How does the download of characters work, and how do you use them, do they just appear on the list? theres no space is there?
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2004
Messages
168
Best answers
0
hoo well.. in this esf - 1.2.3 those characters come instade of the originle. Its like... if u want to add cooler.. u need to replace the Cooler files with vegeta's.. and etc.

there r a - read me file in each and one of them so just read them and ull know what to do.
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,837
Best answers
0
Little more detailed information:

All the model files are named *.MDL (stands for Model). The character models are located in the following folder: "Steam\SteamApps\youremail\half-life\esf\models\player"

In all those folders in 1 MDL file located, such as in the Goku folder you'll see "Goku.MDL". When you download new models, they are of course as well MDL files. If you want to use any of those models, simple overwrite the new model file with the original one.

For example, you downloaded a model named gokussj4.mdl, and you want to replace the super saiyan goku. Then go to the folder "ssjgoku", you will see in it "ssjgoku.mdl", remove that ssjgoku.mdl, and add the gokussj4.mdl in the folder. THEN rename gokussj4 to ssjgoku. And done you are :)
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2005
Messages
29
Best answers
0
Hey when you change a model, does it change the transformation also?
 
Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 6, 2005
Messages
1,037
Best answers
0
No, only the model gets changed.
The transformations doesn't change (unless you use any plugins that add or change transes)
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,837
Best answers
0
Joawro said:
Hey when you change a model, does it change the transformation also?
It depends, if the transformation animation gets changed of the model. Then yes. But it will only change the animation then (so the transformation move). Sound however won't be changed unless you change the transformation sound as well.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
1,547
Best answers
0
Oh yeah, like said above rename the model that you downloaded to the one you replaced, remember to backup for if you want to change back again!
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top