Cell Islands Map Request

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Would anyone want to do a map based on the islands of where cell was hunting for android 18 ?? oh , and if a team meber decides to do this map , refrain from copyying esf_roshi_islands (or whatever the hell it was called)

Lotas of water And some big islands with some good hideouts and so on would be nice :)

Best answers
I think esf_island is where cell was searching for the androids... so I'd be pretty hard not to copy it.

ESF Head Team Mapper
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
🍂 Regular
Best answers
eh ... redoing the kame house map is on my list already for like 2 weeks >_>

Best answers
Yeah, the texures are pretty bad (house textures) and the house itself is a tad ...big.

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
on a sie note , it would be good to have differ islands on it , and so far the revival of most classic maps seem a lot better , i think i mite do it , even thou i'm a dam newb to mapping >_<

Best answers
I'd do it too, but DJ said it's on his "to do" list so why bother?

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
oops , i ment i will do a cell islands map

Best answers
Right, but isn't that the same thing? Haven't seen the show in a while but I thought that cell was searching for the androids somewhere near the Kame house. Or maybe I'm thinking of where Piccolo fought #17 errrr..... eh, I have no idea.

You said you're a beginner? Before you even start: LEARN HOW TO USE THE VERTEX TOOL WELL. It's your most powerful tool particularly when mapping for ESF. If you get a lot of invalid solids, try using the CLIPPING tool. Oh yeah, a triangular face is NEVER invalid. Good luck.

I forgot the most important rule of ESF mapping: The .map format HATES small objects particularly four-sided diagonals. You have been warned.

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers