can't play online or lan

New Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2006
Messages
4
Best answers
0
i have esf dragon ball instaled but when i try to play with my friends i can't. when i try to connect online or lan this appears "VALVE Validation Rejected" why ?? can somebody help me pls????but if i change to CS or HL it works.... what should i do
 
Senior Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 6, 2002
Messages
1,675
Best answers
0
Try reinstalling.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 8, 2004
Messages
5,216
Best answers
0
Do you each have a seperate copy of Half-Life installed onto seperate Steam accounts?
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2006
Messages
4
Best answers
0
man i dunno but i have a counter strike 1.6 kit, esf123, evolutionx, evolutionx patch ........but ??? what else??? tell me what to try and i'll try it ..... i have 2 PC in my room with a lan connection and i want to play with my cousen .....that is if i can .... explain pls
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
K

First, make sure you have two steam accounts. You can't use the same one. If you don't have two steam accounts, then you cant play.

this means you'll have to buy Half-Life twice.

Another VERY VERY important step is...

Delete evolutionx, evolutionx patch.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2005
Messages
890
Best answers
0
Seems like the problem is that you have no steam... I also encountered the same problem when trying to play esf in lan in network that wasn't connected to internet. First we installed original old half life from its cd, then we just installed esf into the old HL directory... We could create game but could not join...
Practically to play with your friends over internet, all you need separate steam accounts and steam installed, on every computer...I dont know how to play in Lan only network...
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2006
Messages
4
Best answers
0
this can't be happening i got myself a steam... but when i tried to create a game this is what it tells me in the console "lan servers are restricted to class c...." what should i do?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jul 20, 2005
Messages
1,030
Best answers
0
Note that you don't need steam to play through LAN. And no Pain, I am not giving him information on how to bypass steam!
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top