Can't Get CTDB to work..

New Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2005
Messages
10
Best answers
0
I can't get CTDB to work, I even tried "mp_gamemode 2" then "restart" or whatever it is but it just resets to Gamemode 1. Any way to make it so I can play CTDB?
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
try to open your config.cfg file in your ESF dir and type mp_gamemode 2 in there

than save it and make the file to read only
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2005
Messages
10
Best answers
0
Ok I'll try that, I'll update if it worked
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2005
Messages
10
Best answers
0
Sorry for double post but, where is my directory? Im in the esf folder but not finding it. :(
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
C:/program files/steam/steamapps/youremail@address.com/half-life/esf/config.cfg

You could also check your listenserver.cfg, there might be something in there.
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2005
Messages
10
Best answers
0
ARG! Neither worked! :(

How would I make the config Read Only? I'm kinda new to this.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
Right-click > Properties > Read-only

Also, Xail, please try not to double post in the future as it is against forum policy. If you have something to add and no one has posted yet you can simply edit your first post.

Thank you.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top