can't find darksun's turbo aura

Status
Not open for further replies.

zed

New Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2003
Messages
23
Best answers
0
is the thread gone? I saw it here before almost half a year ago. I tried "darksun" and "aura" in the search and i don't see the thread. Can anyone point me in the right direction? I looked at a few sites like esf-world and it doesn't have it
 
Senior Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Oct 21, 2003
Messages
2,703
Best answers
0
you know what i cant find? DARKSUN! no word from him ever, im gettin scared, i hope hes ok :( i wub him so much :(
 

zed

New Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2003
Messages
23
Best answers
0
he's a great modeller, his work is well respected around here
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 10, 2003
Messages
596
Best answers
0
darksne never made an aura model o_O
/me looks at darkone >_>
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 30, 2003
Messages
2,327
Best answers
0
i've talked to darksun a few weeks ago. we had a nice convo *not that anyone cares* anywho.. yeah i think it was darkone.. but darkSUn made one as well.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 30, 2003
Messages
2,327
Best answers
0
I rather pass on the "hail me" situation. But will the aura work on esf 1.2 since they are of different bones and animations? Wouldnt it be messed up if he was to swoop left, or right?
 

zed

New Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2003
Messages
23
Best answers
0
just found out that the aura doesn't work on 1.2, need to convert
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
May 8, 2003
Messages
840
Best answers
0
omfg
so many bones... TEAM!!! WHAT IF I DONT WANT TO USE YOUR AURA?
bah
well anyway I have a plan about how to do this
I'll take both versions of the auras with the same skin btw
and just give those new bones to 1 vertex each
so it will work! BTW I already have that aura as it is...
and it still shows me the origianl 1.2 aura
even though I deleted it
how bizzar!!!
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2002
Messages
7
Best answers
0
^_^

Please for the sake of god ..

convert Darksun Aura Animated for 1.2

^_^thanks a lot !!

(Because imo Darksun Aura is far better than esf aura ... )
 
New Member
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
286
Best answers
0
mmmhh do you mean its too small or something?if its that problem just take hl model viewer and load the aura model and put 4.0 in scale button and press scale,now the aura should have the right size for chars,only if you use swoop left or right your char will be outside the aura a bit.
thats the way i made the aura 1.2 compatible^^"
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Users who are viewing this thread

Top