Camera View?

New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Sep 21, 2003
Messages
428
Best answers
0
Is there a way to make the default camera view zoomed all the way out...i like playing like that but hate that it keeps resetting..
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
cam_idealdist 100?

Default is 40, the higher the number the farther the camera. Put it in your launch options or autoexec.cfg to automatically set it each launch.
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Sep 21, 2003
Messages
428
Best answers
0
It didn't worK :(

This sux :p

I put it in my Autoexec and Config..niether worked..
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
1,626
Best answers
0
Well shoot, I guess the game is just ruined. You shouldn't be expected to press k every single time you play. What were they thinking? It's almost as rediculous as me having to press F4 and then F9 twice each time I start, or having to wait while the map loads before it lets you play. Don't even get me started on having to double click the ESF icon on the desktop in order for me to play the game...
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
...Right. Let's answer his question rather than heckle him, 'kay?

Put the command in your game launch options. Go into your Steam "Games" menu, right click on ESF, and go to Properties. Click "Set launch options..." and add +cam_idealdist 100 there.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 20, 2003
Messages
3,211
Best answers
0
Isn't the cam idealist when you zoom out all the way with k set at 90?
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Sep 21, 2003
Messages
428
Best answers
0
TYVM...Dude..i say this because in evm the camera resets when transing...and its easier to just do this in both esf/evm.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top