Bugs

ugs

New Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2005
Messages
7
Best answers
0
okay while playing when i go into advandced melee my screen go's black and when im thrown or hit down it zooms out to a box with the map in it and black around and my screen goes all funky, any ideas on what causes it
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
Are you playing in software mode? That's a video mode incase you're not sure.

If not I'd say just make sure all your components are up to date.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
Well then, don't use software mode :p. It's been known to cause bugs.
 

ugs

New Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2005
Messages
7
Best answers
0
i tried switching to open gl but it shuts down the game and gives me an error message
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
It's your video card. My friend JUST had this problem. Open your computer up and look at your video card. It shuold say what it is. Write it down and go to their website and install drivers for your card. Should work real good afterwards ^^
 
Active Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 18, 2001
Messages
1,640
Best answers
0
or if you do not like opening your computer, goto start -> run, then type dxdiag.
Then click the display tab up the top and see what's written under "name".

You can't run ESF in softwaremode, it requires an accelerator card. If you've tried opengl try running Directd (D3D).
 

ugs

New Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2005
Messages
7
Best answers
0
Well im running geforce 2 i was running geforce fx 5700 le but i think it was fryed 2nd time its happened lol but i forgot to update
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top