BUG?-->~ buffer from dll. had overflowed~

Status
Not open for further replies.
New Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2010
Messages
5
Best answers
0
help me plx....
aways the same error

this error > MESSAGE_END called, but message buffer from .dll had overflowed
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Actually they do.

You are using ESF Open Beta Final and you are trying to add a bot.

The open beta has no bot support at all. Add a bot and you will crash with that error.
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2010
Messages
5
Best answers
0
so how i can add a bot in this game?
do you know how or i need to play online this game?
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2010
Messages
5
Best answers
0
hmmm i read the topic what talk about this bots in the beta...
thanks for the your fat reply
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 29, 2003
Messages
4,765
Best answers
0
Open Beta 1.3 can only be played online, good luck finding servers though. Beta 1.2.3 (the official version right now) can be played both online and with bots.
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 29, 2003
Messages
4,765
Best answers
0
A forum post that suffers from obesity.
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2010
Messages
1
Best answers
0
soo...when it's going to be released a version of the ESF 1.3 where is posible to use bots
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 29, 2003
Messages
4,765
Best answers
0
Never. The next version will be called ESF: Final, and will be the last version that will be released. Bots should work in that version. Don't ask when ESF:F will be released, because simply: nobody knows.
 
Misanthropist
🌠 Staff
🌈 Beta Tester
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 18, 2003
Messages
1,395
Best answers
1
We decided to remove bots in ESF:Final. We figured, since it would be so phenomenally awesome, at least two thirds the worlds population would be online playing it at any given time (factoring in that people wont want to go to sleep for fear of missing out on every ounce of awesomeness that oozes out of ESF:F).
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Now now kynetik dont play with the fanbase like that >.<
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Oct 12, 2008
Messages
246
Best answers
0
Never. The next version will be called ESF: Final, and will be the last version that will be released. Bots should work in that version. Don't ask when ESF:F will be released, because simply: nobody knows.
I'm making plans for the children of my children to work in the first stages programming of this game!
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Feb 17, 2009
Messages
93
Best answers
0
Actually they do.

You are using ESF Open Beta Final and you are trying to add a bot.

The open beta has no bot support at all. Add a bot and you will crash with that error.
is there ANYYYY way AT ALLLL to get the bots to works, eg. patch or sumthin, because theres never any servers for esf 1.3 :(
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Oct 23, 2008
Messages
1,315
Best answers
0
Are you using steam? If you are, I'm pretty sure there will be some servers
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 29, 2003
Messages
4,765
Best answers
0
Not for 1.3. It is an unstable version, it was meant for TESTING purposes. So no bots are or will be available. I seriously think the team should just delete 1.3 from the site, so people would finally stop asking...
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Another 1 month old thread BTW ^^

But i did hear something interesting from a PM on moddb.

He said he managed to get the bots a lot more stable by overwriting the open beta bot directory with the one from 1.2.3

He said it still crashes but you can actually play with them.

Someone might want to try that and report back :p
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2013
Messages
1
Best answers
0
i think i got it too work

help me plx....
aways the same error

this error > MESSAGE_END called, but message buffer from .dll had overflowed
I get that error too but i found out every time you fly alot or the bot talks too much it seems to happen then so try disabling bot flight and bot chat
well i got it too work for a little while remove the too work part thats what i mean




Also ive been playing with my freind cuz hamachi is awsome
 

sub

Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 18, 2003
Messages
5,960
Best answers
0
mmromot12, I know you were trying to help, but you need to look at the last date someone posted in a thread before you post themselves. This thread is almost 4 years old, and it's against the rules of the forum to revive dead threads. No big deal, but please just be more aware of that type of thing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Users who are viewing this thread

Top