Bolteh2

B
Guest
io, just got bryce 5 (god dont ask how :p) and now i want to use it, i thought, well, a tutorial could be fine to learn, so i searched one and found a pretty nice on, prob is, when i start bryce 5 it start fullscreen (black areas around the bryce window) but when this happens i cant click anything on my start-bar, meaning: i cant switch between windows when bryce is on, also, i cant seem to find the "fil" menu for bryce 5 (you know, where you can open, close, save files etc)

bryce itself works fine, only these 2 things bug me like hell, anyway, is there a way to remove the black area so bryce is just some window type program?
 

almostdeleted

A
Guest
For the fill bar, you go to the top of the screen and click or just not move the mouse and the bar will pop up with file, edit.. etc.. Just hold the mouse at the top, or click the top.
 

Naz

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 24, 2001
Messages
1,660
Best answers
0
and to go to windows again, only way is alt-tab, I know it sucks..
 

Bolteh2

B
Guest
well, at least its something :p

thx both of you :)

btw, is it normal that bryce renders so slow?
 

Naz

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 24, 2001
Messages
1,660
Best answers
0
that's what it's famous for I think :d

my longest rendering time; 34 hours
 

almostdeleted

A
Guest
Yea... Its slow. It took me 5 hours to a render that I didnt even really like.
 

Bolteh2

B
Guest
man, i wouldnt even have the patience for rendering that long :S
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 29, 2002
Messages
2,343
Best answers
0
leave it open at night :O
my longest is 32 hours x_X
and the bummer is that i formated my pc and lost it >_<
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 16, 2003
Messages
1,162
Best answers
0
Their both nice... But some are a little jaggy. Did you have the Anti Aliasing on?
 
New Member
Retired Forum Staff
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
1,552
Best answers
0
It doesn't look like the aa was on certainly. They're pretty cool, not so bubbly like other renders.
 

Bolteh2

B
Guest
well, i know, it looks rather grainy, but it does render with anti aliasing on (well it the renders sais that its doing it :S)
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2003
Messages
290
Best answers
0
i personally like the first one better. there both good, but the first one reminds me of the architecture and decoration on the kamino planet (star-wars II)
 
New Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2002
Messages
533
Best answers
0
5 hours aint nuffen, my longest is bout 23
nywayz if u wanna get a view of wot it would look like juz make the document size about 500 or woteva or along the ratio lines of wot u want n redner it on regular quality or even a preview-render works well, if u happy u make it the size u want minimize bryce and leave it, in that time uve gotta chance to work on the stuff u want in ur piece in photoshop or somethen

bout ur render, try changing ur render options to super rendering, for heaps better quality but takes a whole lot longer..
oda dan dat, it looks exatly like d tut u took, juz a tiny bit diff
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top