beam bug

Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Well i accidently came across a bug for beams.

It makes the beam go on (with out holding muse 1) untill it hits something or you press muse 2.

I did it multiple times. First you fire the beam normaly like if youd want to beamjump. Than after a while 0.5 seconds let go of jump and after that let go of muse 1. The beam will go on untill it hits something of you press muse 2.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 14, 2005
Messages
4,022
Best answers
0
Grega said:
Well i accidently came across a bug for beams.

It makes the beam go on (with out holding muse 1) untill it hits something or you press muse 2.

I did it multiple times. First you fire the beam normaly like if youd want to beamjump. Than after a while 0.5 seconds let go of jump and after that let go of muse 1. The beam will go on untill it hits something of you press muse 2.
I don't think that's a bug. Beams are supposed to keep on going whether or not you keep Mouse1 pressed or not. It's normal. The jump thing doesn't do anything except for make the beam 'jump' a little. You can do this by firing a beam downward and keeping jump pressed when you do, then when it's flying, release jump, and your beam will make a little upward jump, it's neat.
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Shiyojin Rommyu said:
I don't think that's a bug. Beams are supposed to keep on going whether or not you keep Mouse1 pressed or not. It's normal. The jump thing doesn't do anything except for make the beam 'jump' a little. You can do this by firing a beam downward and keeping jump pressed when you do, then when it's flying, release jump, and your beam will make a little upward jump, it's neat.
I always kept holding muse 1 O.O

I never thought i can let it go :p

Oh well

/leaves in shame/
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2005
Messages
209
Best answers
0
but that makes no sence you cant let a beam go with out letting the mouse 1 button????
 
Validated Steam Engine
🌈 Beta Tester
✔️ HL Verified
🌹 Regular Rosé
Joined
Jun 5, 2004
Messages
657
Best answers
0
Shiyojin Rommyu said:
I don't think that's a bug. Beams are supposed to keep on going whether or not you keep Mouse1 pressed or not. It's normal. The jump thing doesn't do anything except for make the beam 'jump' a little. You can do this by firing a beam downward and keeping jump pressed when you do, then when it's flying, release jump, and your beam will make a little upward jump, it's neat.
You don't even need to fire downwards, just fire a beam, hold jump and then release and it'll jump......sometimes it jumps downwards which is weird :p
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 14, 2005
Messages
4,022
Best answers
0
Cap J said:
You don't even need to fire downwards, just fire a beam, hold jump and then release and it'll jump......sometimes it jumps downwards which is weird :p
If you shoot it downward at an angle and use the jump, the beam will jump up a little, and if you shoot the beam upward at an angle, it will take a little dive. It's neat, I use it to catch people off guard. :p
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top