Any good Windows XP themes?

L

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 31, 2004
Messages
1,069
Best answers
0
Post your suggested WinXP themes here =O
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Oct 21, 2003
Messages
814
Best answers
0
Stick with the classic (9x/NT/2k) theme... and optionally you can disable the "Themes" service for even less ram usage/GUI rape
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
1,626
Best answers
0
Default XP theme, chrome colour.

Looks clean and I like it.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 30, 2011
Messages
1,355
Best answers
0
Fatal_CobraX said:
Post your suggested WinXP themes here =O
Default with the windows 95-2k looks. And if you don't know what that is, the one without the huge GUI
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2006
Messages
25
Best answers
0
You guys are so depressing... The "Classic" theme makes me so sad whenever I look at my computer. I had to change it. I use Royale. Its purdy :)
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 13, 2003
Messages
1,179
Best answers
0
I use FlyAKite OSX.

Because its a Mac.
 
Active Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
3,055
Best answers
0
Win 95/98/2k FTW!

Seriously though, XP theme rapes your RAM.
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 17, 2003
Messages
3,397
Best answers
0
I use the Royal Luna Element 5. Looks alot better than the Media Center theme.

It's a visual theme btw if you're not stupid to know. =/
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 8, 2004
Messages
5,216
Best answers
0
Luna Silver, same as frsrblch, but mainly because i've never seen a really nice XP theme that's made me say 'Wow! I gotta get that!' Royale's pretty nice though.
 

jp

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 23, 2003
Messages
1,561
Best answers
0
I use something from Deviantart.com,

Meh, its a visualstyle, not using any 3rd party software, and even though it "rapes" ram, i'm sure its not slowing down my PC, coz windows runs perfect, plus the games on it (F.E.A.R anyone?), heh, I do want SOME eye candy, even if the theme is very, compact, and simple, I like it better then the standard windows xp/9x/nt theme's...

(btw, have a 2ghz P4, 1ghz RAM, ATI Radeon 9500 pro 128 mb ram, works like a train, ya know, the one on magnets :p )

Here's a screeneh, I think its called "shaded" or something, I found it at deviantart.com, meh, its on the top favourite list of themes, maybe 2nd page.



Click on thumb nail for larger version.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
I myself have used flyakite OS X & a lot of blinds, but since my version of blinds has expired Iv'e been using Royale.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
1,626
Best answers
0
If youre talking about explorer.exe, I wouldnt call 25 MB "raping".
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
jp said:
I use something from Deviantart.com,

Meh, its a visualstyle, not using any 3rd party software, and even though it "rapes" ram, i'm sure its not slowing down my PC, coz windows runs perfect, plus the games on it (F.E.A.R anyone?), heh, I do want SOME eye candy, even if the theme is very, compact, and simple, I like it better then the standard windows xp/9x/nt theme's...

(btw, have a 2ghz P4, 1ghz RAM, ATI Radeon 9500 pro 128 mb ram, works like a train, ya know, the one on magnets :p )

Here's a screeneh, I think its called "shaded" or something, I found it at deviantart.com, meh, its on the top favourite list of themes, maybe 2nd page.



Click on thumb nail for larger version.
I doubt you have ram that runs at 1ghz, I think you mean 1gb of ram =P.
 

jp

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 23, 2003
Messages
1,561
Best answers
0
General Overlord said:
I doubt you have ram that runs at 1ghz, I think you mean 1gb of ram =P.
Oy!

Sorry, typo D:

Yeah, I mean 1 GB of ram, not ghz <_<
 

L

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 31, 2004
Messages
1,069
Best answers
0
I lol'd at Ravendust's avatar, emo goku.
I like the watercolour theme, dark blue.
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2005
Messages
526
Best answers
0
I turn off explorer.exe in processes and run my entire computer via Command Prompt.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top