New Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2003
Messages
22
Best answers
0
hey how do you go about modifing the .mdl animations, like what programs are used, etc.
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Apr 6, 2003
Messages
210
Best answers
0
Are you an Animator ??? or are you just starting to learn ???
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2003
Messages
954
Best answers
0
I think he's learning or he wouldn't be asking, now would he?
PM some one that knows how to animate.
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Apr 6, 2003
Messages
210
Best answers
0
That's the problem... I don't know anyone who's Animator... could you help me find someone ?

Greetz,

Snake-D

P.s: I can never tell who's doing what ??? So it's kinda confusing I think... So help me out if you can !
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2003
Messages
86
Best answers
0
milkshapes not THAT good for animating get 3d studio
NOW THATS WHAT YOU WANT 3d studio is the best animating and rendering package you can get
but it costs a fair bit.
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2003
Messages
86
Best answers
0
Also did you make that model on milkshape I think you should download gmax it's a cut down version of 3d studio and you can convert it to .mdl by using deepexploration you can build the model over a drawing aswell
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2002
Messages
804
Best answers
0
u can use milkshape3d to animate

Rajikk.. do not double/triple post..
use the edit button
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2003
Messages
681
Best answers
0
You can use milkshape, but there are also other more exspensive program that give a better result and a more smoother movement.
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2003
Messages
295
Best answers
0
One word: Gmax. It's the free version of 3D Studio Max. Unfortunately, you can't compile models, so you need to get someone else to do it, or use Milkshape 3D, or find a script that can do it.
 
The Viking
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 29, 2002
Messages
4,803
Best answers
0
You mean free one illegal one? Or is it a trialthing?
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2003
Messages
295
Best answers
0
No! No, no, no, no! It's free, and you can keep it forever. It just doesn't have ALL the features that 3D Studio Max has. You can still create and save models, and animate them. You just can't compile them into a half-life ".mdl" format. You need another program to do that. Just look for Gmax on the website where you find 3D Studio Max.
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2003
Messages
86
Best answers
0
I just triple posted because I want to have my own avatar
and does anyone know why I can't use gmax It keeps saying I have to register it and when I do it says that there was an error in the registration
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2003
Messages
598
Best answers
0
It's free

The regestration is free
go to the link they tell you and register
Then they'll send you your password to your E-mail and that's all (and vote for them to add half-life game pack so we'll be able in the future to compile models for HL in Gmax!!!
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2003
Messages
86
Best answers
0
for now you can use deepexploration to compile gmax models into half-life .mdl's
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2003
Messages
22
Best answers
0
yes, i am an animator. just starting, but i know the basics. i have 3dsmax also cuz my dad bought for his buisness. why is someone looking for an animator? email me if ud like me to give a whack at somethin.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top