New Member
Joined
May 27, 2003
Messages
17
Best answers
0
Some one wanna tell me how to change a .ACE file to a .MDL (or if i can) so i can use some of the odd files i get sometimes.
 
New Member
★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 23, 2003
Messages
3,913
Best answers
0
.ace files are compresed folders, use a program like winrar to open it, the model itself is inside the .ace
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2003
Messages
598
Best answers
0
*.ace files are like zip files - they are supposed to make the file weight less
u need winace 2 extract them
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2003
Messages
475
Best answers
0
Why winace , just winrar , why ask this in tread??? , i ts just gonna be closed
 
New Member
★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 23, 2003
Messages
3,913
Best answers
0
well thanks to you it is ultra, it was a question that had to with models he downloaded, he didnt know that the ace file wasnt the model so though it would be considered in the wrong section to anyone who knows the difference, to someone who doesnt its just as much in the right topic as your bojack trunks model post, anyways, yeah winace or winrar will work, i reccomend winrar though, its got more options
 

Bolteh2

B
Guest
ultra, don act like a mod, this is perfectly good question that isnbt around in the stickies
 
Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
Discord Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2003
Messages
297
Best answers
0
ok i suggest downloading winRAR cause it can handle .ace, .rar, .zip and many more its really much better than winzip or winace (in my oppinion)

Peace, Mystic

ps> all these are available at http://www.downloads.com
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2003
Messages
598
Best answers
0
I use both winrar and winace
The only prob with winrar is that It deosn't open (well) ace files (at least from what I know)
 
New Member
Joined
May 21, 2003
Messages
2
Best answers
0
Code:
A ace file is the same as a zip or a rar file. A mdl is a Half-Life File.
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2002
Messages
598
Best answers
0
The new Winrar does open .ace files but sometimes it gives you some unknown methods in the archives and you have to use winace. I suggest you get both so you dont have any problems.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top