My world of 2D and 3D art

2D god
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
Best answers
Well seeing as this section really needs more activity I decided to make this thread. The main reasson is to bring some life into the artwork section and hopefully have some discussions and what not.

So what can you expect to see here? Well, anything from logo designs, web designs, print design and some nubish 3D work.

So a week ago I started playing around with Cinema4D. I realize the program is pretty basic for real modelers, but I guess for a learning platform it's pretty good. I really find the UI quite user friendly, since I was able to jump straight into working with primitives and changing them around. I spent quite some time on google and I really fell in love with some of the architecture work that can be done model wise. Especially since you can be as creative as you want.

So this is the first house that I modeled that is I guess worth presenting to the general public. I don't really plan to pursue 3D modeling as a career direction, so I don't really care about poly counts, game optimisation or stuff like that. I'm just doing this for my own personal pleasure and relaxation during the evenings.

The tree's and some other small things were added via Photoshop due to stupid long render times.

I will also be showing other views of the house in the next couple of days.

✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
🌹 Regular Rosé
Best answers
Looks nice, how much time does it take to do something like this ?

2D god
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
Best answers
Well depends, obviously since I'm a beginner it takes me much longer than it would for someone that knows his way around. I would it took me around 10hours or so... maybe a bit more

Red Saiyan Mod
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
🌟 Senior Member
Best answers
Very nice work, I love the design.

2D god
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
Best answers
Thanks guys :)

Here is the other side of the house.

2D god