Hello

Best answers
I'm a noob at ESF, I have never played ESF before...no matter how hard I have tried, I have never succeed.:cry:
Now, can I download HL1 with CS cd-key? and..can I play ESF without a cd-key?
Thanks.

MC

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Parker said:
I'm a noob at ESF, I have never played ESF before...no matter how hard I have tried, I have never succeed.:cry:
Thanks.
You need a valid copy of Half-Life.

No, you need a CD-Key to play ESF.

Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Parker said:
Thanks.
Depends. What CS version.

If its the old one that does NOT come with Condition Zero than you unlock Half Life along with CS. If it has CZ than youll have to get HL1.

Best answers
and if someone who stopped using his HL1 cd-key, gives me his cd-key, would it work?

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
yes, if u use his account, but u cant register it to ur account i guess..

MC

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Parker said:
and if someone who stopped using his HL1 cd-key, gives me his cd-key, would it work?
You will only be able to use their account as whatever CD-Key you register stays with that account unless you are willing to pay $10 to have it resetted.

Buy your own copy of Half-Life, it goes for less than $10 nowadays. I'm sure spending $10 isn't enough to make your wallet feel lighter.

You also need Steam to play ESF.

Best answers
SO the best step to do is to buy Half-Life.
Is it still available in stores? lol, because it seems kinda old.
BTW, Thank you guys for your comments.
Oh, and one more question, are Bruce Faulconer's soundtracks available in the game?or different ones?

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
yeah, it should be in stores all over the world, well i cant find the original version which is cheaper, but only the HL anthology, so im afraid ur going to need to buy it.

MC

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Parker said:
Oh, and one more question, are Bruce Faulconer's soundtracks available in the game?or different ones?