I want to get to know the game

Best answers
Hi

I'm fairly new to the game (since friday) and I realized that it's one of the best games I have played, seriously, though some of my mates think else (they hate DBZ >_<).

Anyway, I really like to play the game, problem is, I don't know anything about it. I was wondering if someone a bit experienced could spar a bit with me, you know, try out things, fight. That way I can learn without getting killed every 5 seconds.

If anyone has any other idea's for me to get to know the game, please let me know!

PS: I followed that Flash Tutorial (from thread Re-Training), and it did help me a bit, though not good enough, at least, for my feeling.

Best answers
welcome in the esf community

at least some players still start to play it :)

you will get a lot of experience while playing
the tutorials tells a lot of stuff, but u can't practise it while watching the tutorial

i wish ya a good time in esf, and we might meet each other on a day ingame

Best answers
Ill look into it more carefully again :)

Though i think it'd be usefull if i had a partner to try some things out, you know, practice melee (i still dont get the hang of that) and practice manoevres or something :p

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Ill look into it more carefully again :)

Though i think it'd be usefull if i had a partner to try some things out, you know, practice melee (i still dont get the hang of that) and practice manoevres or something :p
You do. They're called in-game bots.

Activated with "=" (by default) you can set them to just sit there and do nothing, or to attack.

Cunning as Zeus
Banned
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
That isn't a partner.

http://www.freewebs.com/esfdatabase/

ZR is still putting the database together (made obvious by the banner) so bear with us. The page I've linked you to has the Official Tutorial and the Flash Tutorial. Read them both to get a better understanding of the game and how it works.

Best answers