Couple of suggestions.

Best answers
OK, I'm new to the forum but I've been playing ESF for about 3 months now. Before playing ESF I was playing a DBZ Mod for Q3 called Bid for Power (BFP). It was looking great...right up until Funimation told them they couldn't use DBZ anymore. They didn't copyright their idea yet, so basically Funimation decided they didn't want a DBZ game for Q3. My suggestions may have already been mentioned before, but just in case they haven't I'll go ahead and give some.
First, when the turbo mode was not activated while on the ground (not flying) you jumped and ran regularly. While in turbo mode, the running AND the jumping were both increased by about 3 or 4 times. I noticed ESF didn't have that the first time I played. It would make the gameplay even better.
Next thing I'm going to suggest is flying a little bit faster than what you have now while in turbo mode. Make the gameplay a little bit faster and having more action.
And last, when there's a power struggle make it slow so it lasts a while because we all know it's hard to have one happen. When it does happen there could also be particle effects involved with it. I'm not sure how to go about deciding who wins in a power struggle, but there's something you guys could suggest in reply, or just leave it to the programmers.:D

Tell me what you guys think...cool, fair, bad, out of the question? :) Let me know. And sorry for making this post so long, it's a habit. :p

Naz

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
u call that a long post :p

I like ur ideas, I guess most will be in the beta already, but I'm not to sure about it. Just that u know, many things will be fixed in the new beta in it will b a completely new game, I think they will redo the things u said too.

anyways nice thinking :yes:

grtz Nz-

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
running is faster... dunno about jumping

and power struggles last alot longer in esf than in bfp... and yes there will be lots of fancy effects for everything in teh beta