Do you think i should...

Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Best answers
what do you think, i want to do something for esf! like something whit sound, or map, or even a model,, But i am not sure what i should do, what is the easyest what i can do whitin a day or 2? mmhh.. a mapper? maybe?

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
a day or 2? mapping takes weeks to learn, and a VERY long time too master, years, as for modeling, thats even harder

Best answers
As I have learned... None of these skills come by easily... I'm a sound guy for my mod and it's hard to do... If you want to really help... Read tutorials and practice for a month or so..

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
If you wanna get into mapping, it takes a long time to learn....
I've been mapping for about 2 months now, and my stuff sucks, so it takes longer than that to make nice stuff :fight:

Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Best answers
well.. i mapped before,, just to test it out, i know how to place lights and objects, and how to make cube maps! so 4 walls together makes a cube :\ thats the only thing i can do

Best answers
how about run a dedicated server for a day or two :D if you have a good connection and a good computer that is .. :]

Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Best answers
i cant, i am on a lan connection whit a router, only my bro can decide if i can make a server or not.. and guess what, he said no.... but even if i can make a serer, its to slow, only 15kb upload, can only hold max 4 persons, or 3...

But back to topic, i am able to make a cube, and place some objects, ,, am i far in progres?

Best answers