PDA

View Full Version : Now You Can Post Images From Free Hosting Services!



sonic834
Dec 23rd, 2002, 08:23 AM
As you all probably know, most free internet providers no longer provide remote picture linking.

Well now you can link from all of them!

Just put http://invis.free.anonymizer.com/ in front of your existing url to make it work.

For example, if I want to post the picture http://www.geocities.com/doord/Images/Logo.jpg , I would put http://invis.free.anonymizer.com/http://www.geocities.com/doord/Images/Logo.jpg

and when you use an IMG tag, it will work perfectly. Go ahead and test it out.

http://invis.free.anonymizer.com/http://www.geocities.com/doord/Images/Logo.jpg

Ghoststalker
Dec 23rd, 2002, 08:39 AM
this should be stickyfied cause it's very helpful 4 some people!

sonic834
Dec 23rd, 2002, 08:51 AM
well its going to be once deverz or someone gets on :p

Judge
Dec 23rd, 2002, 10:49 AM
i'm making it a sticky. usefull info Lee. thnx ;)

Deverz
Dec 23rd, 2002, 12:00 PM
Btw lee I think your face broke your sig :p

Futile
Dec 27th, 2002, 07:19 PM
Or you could change the extension to .txt once you upload it at certain servers.

....or use my personal favorite free host....netfirms! They still allow leaching :)

Snow
Jan 29th, 2003, 02:50 AM
That never works for me.

Willow
Feb 2nd, 2003, 09:34 PM
also, there's also the txt trick. I used it to post MY last picture, and I'm on geocities. When you have a picture uploaded, make a copy of it (or rename it) and change the .jpg or .gif to .txt, which will allow it to be displayed. All you have to do is make the link directed to the .txt version; it works the same, just fine.


~Willow "It's the way I do it"

Magics_r_fun
Feb 10th, 2003, 01:19 AM
Wow thats cool im just testing my sig :)

____________________________________________
Dont mess around with the chicken.......
This is what happen when i crossed the road.....

http://www.boomspeed.com/cazjoe99/chicken.bmp