Newcomer

Best answers
Hello people!
I'm new to ESF and i think its a cool mod! I tried out BFP, but it didnt have any cool stuff (something ESF has tons of). Besides, their community got corrupted...
Anyway, i hope ill have a great time!

And a couple of questions:

1)I just bought Half-Life. What patch version do i need to play ESF and where can i find it?
2)Is ESF lag-friendly? Im a 56k-er and i dont want to download it if im gonna lag all the time. BFP was VERRY laggy, so i gave it up.
3)Can you put bots in a multiplayer game so you can play offline?

Thanks!

Naz

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Originally posted by Texas

1)I just bought Half-Life. What patch version do i need to play ESF and where can i find it?
2)Is ESF lag-friendly? Im a 56k-er and i dont want to download it if im gonna lag all the time. BFP was VERRY laggy, so i gave it up.
3)Can you put bots in a multiplayer game so you can play offline?

Thanks!
Hi and weclome to the esf forums, I hope you enjoy your time here, be sure to check out the stickies for the rules and answers to problems.

Now for your questions

1) You need half life patch 1.1.1.0 to play esf, it's just the latest version so that should work
2) It is 56k friendly, and you can play online with it, it's just a lot harder then playing with a better connection like dsl or cable. You will have a disadvantage especially with melee, but it shouldn't spoil your fun. Just be sure to play on a good server and you'll be ok
3) Yes you can , you can download them here:

Blade bot's

Me bots

those are 2 different bots, the Me bots are seen as the one with the better AI and they are newer, but both are good, now they joined up (blade and Me) and they are making bots together now.

Hope this helped

grtz Naz

Retired Forum Staff
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Greetings and salutations, Texas.

Welcome to the ESF forums. I hope you have a great time. It's a good community. Enjoy yourself. :smile:

Best answers