Moderator who???

Best answers
Ok, im a newb at forums, but could someone please explain to me the whole moderator thing and how u become one?

Best answers
(I'm not a moderator, but i'll tell you how) Take notes from all the moderators, be nice to other n00bies.
and don't flame. Then when you think your ready ask a moderator how to become a moderator.

Hsu

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
You dont just become one. Also you cant ask to become one. Ever moderator was chosen and asked if they would be a moderator for the forums. Right now there is no more room for new ones.

Best answers
What kind of jobs do they/u do?? are they/u alreadys busy in the forums???

Best answers
They go around the forums banning people, helping noobs and closing thread. Plus making stickies (remember, read them). I don't really think I will become a mod, well mabye some day. Super mods are bassicly the same I think. Some are Hsu, Hibiki, Miroku and the unnforgetable E_T.

Eon

TeeHee
Banned
Best answers
Super mods apparently have more priveleges than just reglar mods, and mods are good people for taking time out of their hands and helping out the forums, Hibiki is funny when he closes threads, because he always makes a wise ass comment followed by the roll eyes face :rolleyes:

Old School
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
i think that supermods have a higher authority over the regular mods. the super mods can ban people, while the regular mods cannot. thats what i think.

Naz

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
well, only administrators can ban people

supermoderaters can moderate the whole forum instead of one section only.

moderators can only moderate one section

that's all AFAIK.. could be wrong :)

here's a list with all form moderators/supermoderators/admins : http://forum.esforces.com/showgroups.php?s=

grtz Naz

Best answers
wow seems like a lot of work...
do the esf team pay for the forum or the mods??

The Duke of Juke
Retired Forum Staff
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers