melee combos?

Best answers
wassup. I am kind of new to this (ESF). Alright, i was playing a game of ESF and doing some melee with someone. I've noticed you can't melee someone who is down. BUT when I faced this opponent after he managed to knock me down, i figured alright i'm down so i'll just wait to get up and counter him. All a sudden he comes flying to me a second after he hit me down and hits me while i'm still on the ground knocking me sky high. I was like "WTF! How did you do that??" He replays saying it was a combo and wouldn't tell me how to do it :cry: Well I was wondering how to do this "combo." Please help.

Thanks.

Fumoffu!
Retired Forum Staff
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
There is a small delay time after you perform a melee hit on someone. If you manage to catch up and hit someone again with melee, in the right direction, within this time limit, then a second hit is carried forward... and so on.

Be imaginative, you can create your own chain of different combos when you play.

Best answers
hmm i guees so :S . But i was down ON THE GROUND. Whenever i try to hit some1 on the ground i never can! Oh well i guees it just might be me. Thx though.

Fumoffu!
Retired Forum Staff
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Originally posted by yangsta
hmm i guees so :S . But i was down ON THE GROUND. Whenever i try to hit some1 on the ground i never can! Oh well i guees it just might be me. Thx though.
You cannot attack someone who is lying on the ground. Although you can hit him if he is roling with low ki.

You also can't hit him 2 seconds after he gets up as most servers have the nomeleehittime variable set to 2 by default. In layman's terms, standing next to a person getting up, is getting ready to be smacked hard!

Best answers
dont wanna spam or anything but.... how about we redirect all the newby's to the ESF Manual?? (thats where i learned to play (basics) and i never had to ask a thing!!

Peace, Mystic

Best answers