For Whoever's In Charge of the Music

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
I am an accomplished musician and do a lot of digital recording, and have some of my own music in ESF already. Techno-rock stuff, like most of the DBZ music is; I create special sample-based midi files, convert them to wav, and add the guitar stuff in myself. Then I do a final mix, and crunch it down to mp3, and a couple of these songs I've made go really well with ESF.

So I decided that I'm possibly going to do a whole set of songs for the game, custom original music unique to ESF.

If the team wants to include it in the game, that would be cool, but my main reason for this thread is to ask if anyone would be interested in such a pack. It'd be maybe 6-8 mp3s, and well...I don't want to do the work if no one's interested in downloading it or using it.

If there is a decent enough demand for it, then I will get to work. If not then I'll scratch the idea.

The Sinister Minister
Retired Forum Staff
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Well, the person who made the ESF MP3's you hear that come with beta 1.1 by default has retired from the team, I believe. If you don't get a prompt response, it would be best to contact the team leader, Mastasurf. If not Masta, than any other team member, I'd say.

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Well...in a way that is good news for my idea, I guess. Hehe.

I think I'll throw together a sample clip when I get home from work tonight, so I can show a little of what it's like. Just a quick 30 second clip or something, to show what exactly the type of stuff is that I'd do for the game.

As soon as I have some sort of fresh sample work I'll post it up somewhere and get some feedback. After all...I'd hate to offer and have the team accept the work blind to the fact that the music sucks. I want to make GOOD music that FITS the pace of things, not just plug my own songs in and try to get some recognition for myself, you know?