Why?

Best answers
I give props to the ESF team, they made a great mod. However I must say I really am not liking the game. I'm a noob, I dont care about that, but what really gets to me is the people that play this game and the complete lack of respect for fair gameplay. I see all these threads about people learning how to play, but how can you when there are these high and mighty experienced players all on one team just preying on the new guys? You say something to them and all they have to respond is stuff like "you shouldnt talk, your owned easily." Well no freaking kidding, I said I was a noob but all they seem to care about is putting down the new guy. I just came out of a game where I was the highest score on my team with 5 and 25 and the other team had such "honorable" people as SNS ForeverZero going 30 and 5 (there were 4 people with similar scores).

ForeverZero justifies this as saying that I should be able to get out of my spawn and own anyone like him. How can I do that if I don't even get the chance to learn how to play this game? I try to exit my spawn only to have 3-4 people jump on me, thats even if I can get away from the people sitting there waiting for us to respawn.

If this is how this game community likes to play, then you will eventually drive away any newcomers to the community and give the game a bad reputation. Sorry for the huge rant and the bashing, but its just something I think needed to be said. Thank you.

The Sinister Minister
Retired Forum Staff
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
I found myself in a similar problem after 1.0 came out. I played it, but left it for a bit, came back to playing it to find that people were phenominally better than me. My solution: I fought with the best, used the 1.1 bots, and learned the ropes on my own. The bots are suprisingly useful in that sense.

Fumoffu!
Retired Forum Staff
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Firstly, Welcome to the forums. =)