Question About "HOWing"..

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Before and flamming goes on and such about how newbie i am, ill admit im a newbie, but ive been reading some posts here and i pla lan with bots alot with ESF but i have no idea What HOWing is..
Anyone enlighten me please?

Pwns Mastasurf at TF2
Retired Forum Staff
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
it's a term people made up by those who are annoyed by it for those who are good at ki management and hence they always win in head on fights. But that won't matter with 1.2.

Fumoffu!
Retired Forum Staff
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
RavenTrunks said:
Before and flamming goes on and such about how newbie i am, ill admit im a newbie, but ive been reading some posts here and i pla lan with bots alot with ESF but i have no idea What HOWing is..
Anyone enlighten me please?
A term invented by Halorin, stands for "Head On Whoring" - commonly used in beta 1.1 by players who like to take advantage of the "whoever has more ki wins a head-on collision" factor in that beta. Example: It was popularly used by a clan full of monkeys. :rolleyes:

Beta 1.2 takes care of all this with it's advanced methods of dealing with head-ons.

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
so the "who had the most ki" determeined who won? ah now i see, i could never igure out what facter made me win

Best answers
Oh, so that's what HOWing is. Someone told me that HOW and LSM were the same, though I guess they are when you break it down...

Except LSMing is a LOT more annoying, where I barely get annoyed by HOWing (in part because I do it myself ^_^)

Best answers
I've tried burying this term countless times, but it seems the community has taken such a strong embrace to it that it's hear to stay. HOW'ing and LSM'ing are lame tactics that have less than a week to exist and I could not be happier about it.

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers