maps for 1.2 too big?

Best answers
hey i been playing 1.2 for a couple weeks now.. 1.1 just got too annoying for me since i started playing it when everyone was too good at it. so i would always get my ass kicked. but 1.2 it a little different. im usually pretty good at learning games pretty fast. thnx to Zeonix and Saiyajin i had to learn 1.1 meelee in a different way. so im not doing to bad now. except for one thing.

THESE MAPS ARE WAY TOO BIG FOR MY COMPUTER.

i didnt really get this computer for gaming speed i got it for its capacity. but these new maps. the new maps like gero and cell games just bog my pc down. its like being drunk how everything moves like u were moving through jello. my computer might not be the best but its a 400 mHz , gforce 4 , and some other stuff. but if i try going to 680x480 i might be missing out on some grafix and distance fighting. anything else someone can help me with on maybe speeding these maps up a little for me?

Best answers
Erm, if your pc can't handle the new maps then just play older smaller ones.
I'd really suggest upgrading or buying a new pc :/ My brother has a 400mhz pc and it's really not fun playing fast paced games with..

p.s how much RAM do you have?

Best answers
ram is 512 mb. and i can keep up to pace with most people but there arent many servers with rosat or ToM. and creating a server is just no fun, because who wants the ping advantage. but it gets hard for me to play against those good players when i cant swoop cause its like i have a 5fps on those big maps

Best answers
Same prob as my cousin....everything is good except for your Mhz, buy a new comp -_- or overclock it o_O

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
dont over clock it, you proly have no idea how to do it anf if u learn you will kill you computer, just buy a new motherboard.

Best answers
ok lets just skip the buying more ****. i leave for the army in 2 weeks what can i do for now?

Best answers