PDA

View Full Version : offline play



Sykotek
Aug 20th, 2004, 09:05 AM
ok i want to play offline. do i have to use steam to do that if not can u tell me how to run it

SuperDragonFist
Aug 20th, 2004, 09:32 AM
you dont have to use steam to do it and if you dont you have to get the half life patch and such i dont know where....i would personally just use steam... but thats just my opinion

Synth
Aug 20th, 2004, 09:36 AM
Just unplug your cable/dsl/phone-line, run Steam, and it will ask you if you want to play offline.

Hibiki
Aug 20th, 2004, 09:38 AM
Just unplug your cable/dsl/phone-line, run Steam, and it will ask you if you want to play offline.

u dont have to unplug it just disconnect :rolleyes:

Sykotek
Aug 20th, 2004, 11:38 AM
lol it just stays at the beginning screen thing also i had my game playing yesterday and then it crashed/froze and then i went to go play it again the next day and it onli goes to steam browse page menu and am unable to play it.... n e help with this?

Kurachi
Aug 20th, 2004, 01:34 PM
i can't use steam but i always play lan games... without steam
just go to lan games and start your game... i dunno anything about steam so don't ask me about steam :]

Cold Steel
Aug 20th, 2004, 01:43 PM
Right mouse click on the steam icon, in the bottom right of your screen. It should say disconnect/connect or something like that.