Training

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Hi, my name is Fraser, and I am a noob.

Sad, but true. I have been playing ESF for a couple weeks now and I just love it. However, I have come to realise that on every server, there are two kinds of players, winners and losers. That would seem obvious, and it is. But what took me so long to realize is that it was a certain variety of player that makes for a winner. Through my server hopping, it has become painfully (ouch) clear that simple melee has more room for improvement skill wise. Once you know the combos and have the basics of the arrows, its pretty much like Bop-It with guessing. Im beginning to feel as though I have hit a plateau, and Im certainly getting tired or constantly dragging my mouse right to left, right to left as I spiral around somebody trying to hit them.

On some servers, its like these simple melee guys are untouchable by us adv melee'rs. Id get slaughtered and then Id get angry, and then Id start swearing at the person. I would then continue to be an ass until I got so fed up as to leave. Afterwards, I feel like an idiot, I had become something I hate...a whiner. Simple melee was 'cheap', and 'unfair', but it really isnt anything special. The way they move, the way they are always coming at you, no stoppages, no breaks, its just skill, speed and adrenaline.

With the slow approach of 1.3, which will bring vast increases in speed and ki endurance with the additional transormations. I want to learn this art of simple melee. I need somebody to aprentice me in its ways... I just need help!

Cheers :fight:

Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
well my advice is try to do what they do and ask for hints
learn to teleport whit as little ki loss as possible (im still working on that one)
use block if the guy who is comming at you dosent teleport away he is a sitting duck for a simple melee hit :laff:
and moast important have fun

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers