*fluttters in*

Best answers
I'm new to the whole game mod thing. I'm a proficient lightwave modeller/animator, so I am looking forward to toning down my work to low poly status.

However, I am a bit unclear as to how to do some of the things for this particular mod. I have downloaded Milkshape, but I don't quite understand it. There's a bone structure in it, but it also appears to need a seperate file for each frame of animation. Very confusing. Then there's UV skinning. Such things are rarely an issue with high poly modelling and animation, so I am unused to it.

If you all could point me in the direction of helpful tutorials, other than the ones stuck at the top of these forums (I have allready looked into those, and am finding myself with little of my particular questions answered) it would be a help.

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
erm, well i don't know too much about MS3D but i can help you out with this much

There are other sections of the forum, one of them is the modelling section, next time post there. Or ask for a mod to move it there. welcome to the forums, read the aup the stickies, and look around, there are forums inside forums etc.

Best answers
Guess I didn't clarify. This was sort of a "hello, nice to meet you, this is what I'm here at this forum" post, made as a conversation starter.

I wasn't planning on making this a "this particular problem has come up. How do I fix it?" post.

But thank you for the speedy, informative reply. What's MS3D?

brainfeeder
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Hello, welcome to the ESF forum.

As always, we enjoy anyone who finds a hobby in modeling, so don't be afraid to check out the Models/Skins section.

Also, we greatly appreciate anyone who follows the rules, found in this link.

We hope to see you get involved in the daily mix, see you around. :]

✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
yes welcome to the forums :)

MS3d simply stands for milkshape3d - the program you were using I believe :)

Best answers